South Yorkshire

Walks in South Yorkshire

South Yorkshire is a Metropolitan County which includes the boroughs of Barnsley, Doncaster and Rotherham, and Sheffield which is the region’s only city. Despite its industrial and mining history, the county is surrounded by lovely countryside. The region includes the Peak District National Forest, the West Pennine Moors and borders on Sherwood Forest. The river Don runs through the county and there are various canals and reservoirs. This all leads to good opportunities for a casual rambles and walks in South Yorkshire!

Links to South Yorkshire Walks:

Walks in Barnsley

Walks in Doncaster

Walks in Rotherham

Walks in Sheffield


Casual Rambles in South Yorkshire

Map of South Yorkshire